Bulletin Main      Past Bulletins      About Bulletin
 

Celebrity Bulletin , June 27 2019


Bulletin Location:

  |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
 

events:  2
This Just In

 

Sebastian Maniscalco

Photo
The comedian and actor, who was featured in the Oscar®-winning Green Book, will host MTV's 2019 Video Music Awards live from Newark, NJ's Prudential Center on Monday, Aug. 26 at 9 PM ET/PT. He is currently in NY for promotional appearances including NBC's "TODAY with Hoda & Jenna" this Friday, June 28, talking 2019 VMAs, fatherhood, his new fall tour You Bother Me (kicking off Sept. 12, 2019 in Tulsa, OK) and more.

Agent: United Talent Agency, Heidi Feigin 310/246-6009 feiginh@unitedtalent.com / Nick Nuciforo 310/786-4855 nuciforon@unitedtalent.com

PR (Maniscalco): Essential Broadcast Media, LLC 615/327-3259, Ebie McFarland ebie@ebmediapr.com / Joseph Conner joseph@ebmediapr.com

Manager: Levity Entertainment Group (LEG), Judi Marmel 310/417-4885 judi@leg-corp.com

PR Contact (Awards): Sunshine, Sachs & Assoc., Samuel Yu yu@sunshinesachs.com

PR Contact (MTV): Lauren Nowell Lauren.Nowell@viacom.com

 

Keith David

Photo
Interviews are available with the 3x Emmy Award-winning, "King of Voiceovers," to discuss his upcoming film and television projects, including the highly-anticipated film 21 BRIDGES (released Friday, Sept. 27th), starring CHADWICK BOSEMAN, TAYLOR KITSCH, and SIENNA MILLER, as well as his return to OWN's "Greenleaf" for season 4 as Bishop James Greenleaf, the head of his household and church.

VO Agent: Innovative Artists, Shari Hoffman 212/253-6900 shari@iany.com

Agent: Artists & Representatives, By Project 323/655-1313 info@artists-reps.com

PR (David): Anderson Group Public Relations, J.T. Hainje / Lilyan Park 3323/655-1008 agpr@andergrouppr.com

 

events:  4
Next 7 days

 

Tom Cullen

Photo
The British actor will conduct a Q&A following the Rooftop Films Screening of his directorial debut, Pink Wall, on Monday, July 1 at The William Vale (111 N. 12th) in Brooklyn. CULLEN also wrote and co-stars in the film alongside his real life partner, TATIANA MASLANY, and JAY DUPLASS. *8 PM Press Line Photos / 8:30 PM Screening / 10:30 PM Q&A with CULLEN and DUPLASS / 10:45 PM After-Party

US Agent: United Talent Agency, Chris Hart 310/385-6715 hartc@unitedtalent.com / Scott Schachter 310/228-3838 schachters@unitedtalent.com / Theresa Peters 310/776-8136 peters_t@unitedtalent.com

UK Agent: United Agents, Ruth Young +44 (0)203/214-0800 ryoung@unitedagents.co.uk

PR (Cullen): Viewpoint PR, Lindsey Ludwig-Rahm 310/388-3357 lindsey@viewpointla.com

PR Contact (Rooftop Films Event / Interviews / Accreditation): Brigade Marketing, Andrea Torres Andrea@BrigadeMarketing.com

 

Bette Midler

Photo
The acclaimed performer and activist will appear at NY's WE Pride The Main Event this Saturday, June 29 (Stage time 11 PM) at the Javits Center. In celebration of the 50th anniversary of Stonewall, she'll perform a song accompanied by composer MARC SHAIMAN.

Agent: CAA 424/288-2000, Peter Levine plevineasst@caa.com / Rob Light rlight@caa.com

PR (Midler): ID Public Relations, Allison Elbl 323/822-4851 aelbl@id-pr.com

PR Contact (Event): Project Publicity, Inc. Len Evans 212/445-0066 Len.Evans@ProjectPublicity.com 

 

Florence Fabricant

Photo
The New York Times Food & Wine writer, and Guild Hall Trustee, will be honored as Dan's Hamptons Media presents the first ever Chefs of the Hamptons in support of Guild Hall this Saturday, June 29 from 6:30 PM-10 PM at Topping Rose House in Bridgehampton, NY. Michelin-starred chef JEAN-GEORGES VONGERICHTEN hosts the historic gathering of the Hamptons' most celebrated chefs.

Office: The New York Times 212/556-1234

PR Contact (Event): Hall PR, Steven Hall 212/684-1955 steven@hallpr.com

 

Cyndi Lauper

Photo
The renown singer/songwriter and activist will join BRANDYSTOMP and others as performers at NY's WE Pride The Main Event this Saturday, June 29 at the Jacob Javits Center. 


Manager: So What Media & Management (212/877-9631) | Lisa Barbaris 212/877-9631 sowhatlb@mac.com

PR (Lauper): Shore Fire Media 718/522-7171, Marilyn Laverty x15 mlaverty@shorefire.com / Chris Taillie x17 ctaillie@shorefire.com

PR Contact (Event): Project Publicity, Inc. Len Evans 212/445-0066 Len.Evans@ProjectPublicity.com 

 

events:  2
Next 30 Days

 

Dave Chappelle

Photo
The comedian and actor will extend his Broadway debut residency to now play ten shows (July 9-20) at the Lunt-Fontanne Theatre. Dave Chappelle Live on Broadway is produced by Live Nation, The Araca Group and EBG (Entertainment Benefits Group).

Agent: Gersh, Rick Greenstein 310/205-5833 rgreenstein@gersh.com

PR (Chappelle): Carla Sims PR, Carla Sims 202/360-9959 carla.sims@comcast.net

PR Contact (Event): Boneau/Bryan-Brown 212/575-3030, Chris Boneau / Amy Kass akass@bbbway.com / Angela Yamarone ayamarone@bbbway.com

 

Cady Huffman

Photo
The Tony Award-winner will host Dancers For Good to benefit The Actors Fund on Friday, July 19, 7 PM at Guild Hall in East Hampton honoring JERRY MITCHELL (Dance Humanitarian Award) and BOB FOSSE & GWEN VERDON (Lifetime Achievement in Dance - awarded posthumously and accepted by their daughter NICOLE FOSSE).

Agent: Buchwald, Joanne Nici 212/867-1200 jonici@buchwald.com

PR Contact (Event): Lawlor Media Group, Norah Lawlor 212/967-6900 Media@lawlormediagroup.com 

 

events:  2
Later this year

 

Kelly Ripa

Photo
The actress turned host & Executive Producer of "Live with Kelly and Ryan" will be among the honorees as The Broadcasting & Cable Hall of Fame – the premier industry event paying tribute to the pioneers, innovators and stars of the electronic arts – celebrates its 29th Annual Gala at NY's Ziegfeld Ballroom (141 W. 54th St), Tuesday, Oct. 29th.

Agent: CAA, Bryan Lourd 424/288-2000 blourd@caa.com

Manager: Rise Management, Julie Darmody 323/852-3142 julie@rise-mgmt.com

PR Contact (Event): Sayles & Winnikoff Communications, Alyssa Tognetti 347/878-5977 alyssa@sayleswinnikoff.com / Aimee Miller 917/846-6503 aimee@sayleswinnikoff.com

 

San Fermin

Photo
The visionary project of Brooklyn-based composer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist ELLIS LUDWIG-LEONE, is back with "The Hunger," their first new single to be released via his new imprint Better Company, in partnership with Sony Music Masterworks. Their North American tour gets underway Oct. 16 at Concord, NH's Capitol Center for the Arts with a hometown tour finale set for Dec. 6 at NY's Brooklyn Steel.

PR (San Fermin): Big Hassle Media, Jim Merlis 424/603-4655 jim@bighassle.com

 

events:  2
International

 

Sylvester Stallone

Photo
The Oscar® winner will be in the UK later this summer to discuss his life and career in intimate "An Experience with Sylvester Stallone" black tie events at The O2 Intercontinental Arora Ballroom in London on Aug. 31 and the International Convention Centre in Birmingham on Sept. 7. The events coincide with and celebrate the release of Rambo V: Last Blood, the latest installment in the action franchise, which he co-wrote and stars in.

Agent: CAA, Richard Lovett 424/288-2000 rlovett@caa.com

PR (Stallone): Rogers & Cowan, Michelle Bega 310/854-8165 mbega@rogersandcowan.com

UK Event Contact: info@anexperiencewith.com

 

Jaden Smith

Photo
The actor / singer whose latest single "Summertime in Paris" (performed with his sister WILLOW SMITH) appears on his new album, Erys, will be in London this summer to perform a one-off headline show at O2 Forum Kentish Town on Aug. 18th.

Agent: WME, James Farrell 310/859-4516 jfarrell@wmeentertainment.com

PR (Smith): The Lede Company, Kate Rosen 424/253-3258 kate.rosen@ledecompany.com

Manager: Overbrook Entertainment, Miguel Melendez 310/432-2400 miguel@westbrookinc.com

 

events:  2
Out of Town

 

Orlando Bloom

Photo
The British actor, known worldwide for the LOTR and POTC film franchises, will be at San Diego Comic-Con (running July 17-21) for a Friday, July 19, 4:45 PM panel offering a sneak peek and conversation about his upcoming Amazon Original Prime Video Victorian fantasy series "Carnival Row," which will premiere on Aug. 30, 2019.

Agent: ICM Partners, Joey Stanton 310/550-4000 jstanton@icmpartners.com 

PR (Bloom): Independent Public Relations, Jodi Gottlieb 323/488-5820 ext. 1 jodi@independentpr.com

Manager: Lighthouse Management & Media, Aleen Keshishian 424/249-4214 aleen@lighthousemm.com

PR Contact (Event): San Diego Comic-Con pr@comic-con.org

 

Craig Titley

Photo
The film & TV producer/writer, who returns to his sixth season on ABC's "Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D" as Executive Producer, will appear at San Diego Comic-Con (running July 17-21) with real-life Rock 'n' Roll Superhero musician TATIANA DeMARIA as she headlines shows throughout the convention weekend. The duo are available for interview to reveal their new superhero meets music collaboration.

Manager: Authentic Talent and Literary Management, Bob Sobhani 310/838-3333 info@authenticM.com

PR (Titley & DeMaria): Anderson Group Public Relations, James Weir / Melissa Nowakowski 323/655-1008 agpr@andersongrouppr.com

 

events:  1
Celebrity of the Day

 

David Cale

Photo
The Public Theater’s (Artistic Director, Oskar Eustis; Executive Director, Patrick Willingham) acclaimed production We’re Only Alive for A Short Amount of Time, will hold its official press opening tonight Thursday, June 27.

Written and performed by David Cale, with music co-written with Matthew Dean Marsh, the musical memoir is directed by Robert Falls, in a co-production with Goodman Theatre. Cale’s acclaimed autobiographical solo-show runs 90 minutes and plays through Sunday, July 14.

Growing up, playwright, lyricist, composer, and performer David Cale escaped his parents’ fraught marriage by singing in his bedroom and tending to birds in his backyard animal hospital. Lush songs, featuring a six-piece orchestra, and an intimate portrait of his mother unite in Cale’s vivid musical memoir of hope, family, and transcendence. Cale returns to The Public after appearing in Deep in a Dream of You and The Total Bent.

“I’m deeply thrilled to bring my most personal, and I think, artistically ambitious show, We’re Only Alive for A Short Amount of Time, home to New York City,” said David Cale. “It was my dream early on in the writing and composing of the show that it would live in the Anspacher at The Public Theater, where I’ve had such spiritually stirring experiences, and the fact that is happening makes me profoundly happy.”

Cale’s solo works include Palomino (Kirk Douglas Theatre, K.C. Rep, also director), A Likely Story (The New Group), Lillian (Playwrights Horizons, Goodman, Obie Award), Deep in a Dream of You (The Public, Goodman, Bessie Award), and The Redthroats (Second Stage, P.S. 122, Goodman, Bessie).

He wrote the book, lyrics, co-composed the music for, and starred in the musical Floyd and Clea Under the Western Sky (Playwrights Horizons, Goodman, Outer Critics Circle nomination). He composed the songs for Employee of the Year (UTR at The Public, Bessie nomination).

Most recently he wrote the solo play Harry Clarke starring Billy Crudup (Vineyard Theatre/Audible, Minetta Lane, Lucille Lortel Award).

Select acting credits include The Threepenny Opera (Broadway/Studio 54) and The Total Bent (The Public). His film credits include Light From Light (upcoming), Private Life, and The Slaughter Rule. TV credits include “Russian Doll.”
Agent: Abrams Artists Agency, Danielle Delawder 646/486-4600 danielle.delawder@abramsartny.com

PR Contact (We're Only Alive...): The Public Theater 212/539-8624 press@publictheater.org