Bulletin Main      Past Bulletins      About Bulletin
 

Celebrity Bulletin , March 25 2019


Bulletin Location:

  |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
 

events:  6
This Just In

 

Jane Alexander

Photo
JANE ALEXANDER, JOSH RADNOR, TÉA LEONI, TIM DALY, JUDITH LIGHT, CASSIE BECK, ALLISON SMITH, ZUZANNA SADOWSKI, JUDY GOLD, ANNA DEAVERE SMITH, and others join ACCIDENTALLY BRAVE star and playwright MADDIE CORMAN, director KRISTIN HANGGI and producer DARYL ROTH for the play's Opening Night celebration at the DR2 THEATRE (103 E. 15th St.) tonight Monday, March 25th at 7 PM. The limited engagement runs through Sunday, July 14*6:15 PM Press Check-in Red Carpet / 8:15 PM Press Check-in Curtain Call
Manager: Barking Dog Entertainment, Sue Leibman bdogsue@gmail.com

Event Media RSVP: Vivacity Media Group, Maggie Trabucco 212/812-1483 maggie@vivacityny.com

 

Ethan Hawke

Photo
SHOWTIME has ordered the eight-part limited series GOOD LORD BIRD from Blumhouse Television, based on the National Book Award-winning novel The Good Lord Bird by bestselling author JAMES McBRIDE. Oscar®, Golden Globe® and Tony® nominee ETHAN HAWKE will star as 19th-century abolitionist JOHN BROWN and is co-writing and executive producing with award-winning author and producer MARK RICHARD. Emmy winner ANTHONY HEMINGWAY will direct and executive produce.
Manager: MGMT Entertainment, David Schiff 310/558-2548 mandy@mgmt-entertainment.com

PR (Hawke): ID Public Relations, Mara Buxbaum 323/822-4878 mbuxbaumasst@id-pr.com / Molly Kawachi 646/723-3818 mkawachi@id-pr.com

Production Press Contacts: Johanna Fuentes 310/234-5480 
johanna.fuentes@showtime.net / Jon Weisman 310/234-5108 jon.weisman@showtime.net

 


 

Josh Charles

Photo
Emmy and Golden Globe® nominated actor JOSH CHARLES will play the recurring role of CASEY CLOSE, husband of former Fox News anchor GRETCHEN CARLSON (Oscar® nominee NAOMI WATTS) and well-known sports agent, in SHOWTIME's upcoming limited series THE LOUDEST VOICE about Fox News founder ROGER AILES (Academy Award® and Golden Globe winner RUSSELL CROWE). Production is currently underway in New York City.
Agent: United Talent Agency, Mark Subias 212/659-2615 subiasm@unitedtalent.com / Jacob Fenton 310/385-6798 fentonj@unitedtalent.com

Production Press Contacts: SHOWTIME, Nicole Elice 310/234-5218 nicole.elice@showtime.net / Jackie Ioachim 212/708-1220 jackie.ioachim@showtime.net

 

Jerry Seinfeld

Photo
Comedian JERRY SEINFELD has added an additional two 2019 performances to his Beacon Theatre residency on Nov. 22 at 7 PM and 9:30 PM.
PR (Seinfeld): Rubenstein, Tom Keaney 212/843-8088 tkeaney@rubenstein.com / Amy Jacobs 212/843-8077 ajacobs@rubenstein.com

MSG Press Contacts: Mikyl Cordova 212/631-4337 Mikyl.Cordova@msg.com / Christina Lombardi 212/465-4409 Christina.Lombardi@msg.com

 

Brenda Pressley

Photo
The world premiere of CHISA HUTCHINSON's new play Proof of Love, directed by JADE KING CARROLL, will now feature BRENDA PRESSLEY replacing the previously announced SUZZANNE DOUGLAS, who is withdrawing due to personal reasons. Produced by Audible in association with New York Theatre Workshop (NYTW ), previews begin Tuesday, May 7 ahead of a Tuesday, May 14 opening night at the Minetta Lane Theatre (18 Minetta Lane).
Manager: Blue Ridge Entertainment, Tony Cloer 646/638-1745 tony@bre-ny.com

NYTW Press Contact: Matt Ross Public Relations 212/756-1248, Matt Ross matt@mattrosspr.com / Nicole Capatasto nicole@mattrosspr.com
/ Claire Wojciechowski claire@mattrosspr.com / Sarah Sgro sarah@mattrosspr.com 

Theater Press Contact: Boneau/Bryan Brown 212/575-3030, Chris Boneau / Michelle Farabaugh mfarabaugh@bbbway.com
/ Angela Yamarone ayamarone@bbbway.com 

Audible Media Press Contact: Elena Mandelup mandelup@audible.com / Esther Bochnere bochnere@audible.com

 

Beverly Peele

Photo
American supermodel and actress BEVERLY PEELE, who recently walked the runway in a Paris Fashion Week show courtesy of TOMMY HILFIGER & ZENDAYA, is available for interview.
Interview Requests: Lily Fields lilyfields0904@gmail.com

 

events:  2
Next 7 days

 

Hugar

Photo
Icelandic duo HUGAR – comprised of instrumentalists and musicians BERGUR ÞÓRISSON and PÉTUR JÓNSSON – have signed to Sony Music Masterworks for their major label debut. HUGAR will headline NYC's (Le) Poisson Rouge on Tuesday, March 26th, their last stop in the States before they head to Europe for dates in Germany and Denmark.
Record Co.: Sony Music Masterworks, Larissa Slezak 212/833-6075 Larissa.Slezak@sonymusic.com / Jamie Bertel Jamie.Bertel@sonymusic.com / Colin Yost 212/833-7549 colin.yost@sonymusic.com

 

Lainie Kazan

Photo
Actress / singer LAINIE KAZAN will make her Feinstein's / 54 Below solo debut March 27-29, at 7 PM. The Oscar nominee offers a night of songs as she reflects on her life, her loves, her Broadway shows, TV series, and movies, dishing on her career including the years she spent running Playboy Club night clubs across the country.
Agent: Greene & Assocs. Talent Agency, Michael Greene 310/550-9333 michael@greenetalent.com

Manager: Ben Levine 424/208-7307 ben@klw-ent.com

Event Press contact: Feinstein's/54 Below, Alexa Spiegel 212/302-5559 x146 press@54below.com

 

events:  6
Next 30 Days

 

Oprah Winfrey

Photo
OPRAH WINFREY will deliver the keynote address on opening night of The Women in the World 10th Anniversary Summit, held April 10-12, at Lincoln Center (10 Lincoln Center Plaza). The lineup includes BRIE LARSON, PRIYANKA CHOPRA JONES, ANNA WINTOUR, BRYAN CRANSTON, STACEY ABRAMS, CINDY McCAIN, ASHLEY JUDD, WANDA SYKES, and more.
Office: OWN, Nicole Nichols 323/602-5511 nicole_nichols@own.tv

Event Info: Sunshine Sachs, Lindsey Madnick 212/691-2800 madnick@sunshinesachs.com

 

Justin Theroux

Photo
JUSTIN THEROUX (Save Them All Spotlight Award) will be among the honorees at the Best Friends Benefit To Save Them All, presented by and benefiting Best Friends Animal Society and their ongoing mission of ending the killing of cats and dogs in America's animal shelters, on Tuesday, April 2, 6 PM at Guastavino's (409 E. 59th St.).
Manager: Lighthouse Management & Media, Aleen Keshishian 424/249-4214 aleen@lighthousemm.com

PR (Theroux): Slate PR, Ina Treciokas 310/461-0102 ina@slate-pr.com

Event Contact: Best Friends, Hannah Stember hannahs@bestfriends.org

 

Claire Denis

Photo
Film Comment magazine continues its free talk series at Film Society of Lincoln Center's Elinor Bunin Munroe Film Center on April 4, 5:30 PM with special guests, director CLAIRE DENIS and actor ROBERT PATTINSON discussing their new film High Life, which graces the cover of the March-April issue.
Agent: CAA, Roeg Sutherland 424/288-2000 rsutherland@caa.com

FSLC Media Contact: Lisa Thomas lthomas@filmlinc.org

 

Norman Reedus

Photo
Tribeca Games Presents an intimate conversation with Playstation 4 title Death Stranding game creator HIDEO KOJIMA and star NORMAN REEDUS moderated by game journalist on Thursday, April 25, 6 PM at BMCC as part of the 18th Tribeca Film Festival, presented by AT&T (April 24-May 5).
PR (Reedus): Imprint PR, Jeffrey Chassen 424/369-4214 jchassen@imprintpr.com

TFF Press Contacts: Tribeca Film Festival/Tribeca Enterprises, Tammie Rosen 212/941-2003 trosen@tribecaenterprises.com; Melissa Barreto 212/941-3944
mbarreto@tribecaenterprises.com; Alyssa Grinder 212/941-015 agrinder@tribecaenterprises.com and Sunshine Sachs, Alexandra Cutler 212/691-2800 cutler@sunshinesachs.com

 

David Harbour

Photo
Hellboy star DAVID HARBOUR is expected to conduct NY promotional activities next month. The Lionsgate release is slated for a NY Premiere on Tuesday, April 9 before opening in theaters on Friday, April 12.
PR (Harbour): ID Public Relations, Jillian Roscoe 323/822-4837 jroscoe@id-pr.com / Rachel Karten 323/822-4804 rkarten@id-pr.com

"Hellboy" PR Contact: Lionsgate, Meghann Burns 310/255-3999 meburns@lionsgate.com

 

Robin Bissell

Photo
MELENA RYZIK, New York Times culture reporter, hosts a TimesTalks advance screening of the based on a true story drama The Best of Enemies, and Q&A with writer-director-producer ROBIN BISSELL and stars TARAJI P. HENSON and SAM ROCKWELL on Wednesday, April 3, 7 PM at Florence Gould Hall (55 E. 59th St.). The STX Entertainment release is slated for a NY Premiere on Thursday, April 4 before opening in theaters next month.
Manager: Brillstein Entertainment Partners, George Heller 310/205-5167 g.heller@bep-la.com

"The Best of Enemies" PR: STX Entertainment, Rebecca Rokacz 818/524-7148 rrokacz@stxentertainment.com

TimesTalks Press Contacts: The New York Times, Adenike Olanrewaju 
adenike.olanrewaju@nytimes.com / Cultural Counsel, Ali Rigo ali@culturalcounsel.com

 

events:  4
Next 60 Days

 

Kevin Bacon

Photo
Second Stage Theater will host its 40th Birthday Gala on Monday, May 6 at Hammerstein Ballroom (311 W. 34th St.) honoring 40 actors for their continued collaboration with the institution. The honorees, all of whom have appeared in at least two Second Stage productions, include KEVIN BACON, ANNETTE BENING, STEPHANIE J. BLOCK, FRANKIE R. FAISON, HALLEY FEIFFER, JOHN GLOVER, TONY GOLDWYN, JUDITH IVEY, CELIA KEENAN-BOLGER, CHRISTINE LAHTI, MARSHA MASON, KATHY NAJIMY, CYNTHIA NIXON, THOMAS SADOSKI, BETSY WOLFE, CHARLAYNE WOODARD and others.
PR (Bacon): Viewpoint PR, Jennifer Allen 310/388-3333 x1 jennifer.allen@viewpointla.com

Event Press Contact: Polk & Co. 917/261-3988, Matt Polk / Tom D'Ambrosio / Kelly Stotmeister / Lauren Murphy lauren@polkandco.com

 

Jake Gyllenhaal

Photo
JAKE GYLLENHAAL, DARREN ARONOFSKY, DEE REES, MARTIN SCORSESE, TILDA SWINTON, PEDRO ALMODÓVAR, JOHN WATERS, and MARIELLE HELLER will be special guest speakers for The Film Society of Lincoln Center's 50th Anniversary Gala on Monday, April 29 in Alice Tully Hall. Gala proceeds will benefit the organization in its mission to support the art and craft of cinema. The annual Chaplin Award Gala will return in 2020.
PR (Gyllenhaal): ID Public Relations, Alla Plotkin 212/774-6147 aplotkin@id-pr.com / Mara Buxbaum 323/822-4878 mbuxbaumasst@id-pr.com

FSLC Press Contacts: Lisa Thomas lthomas@filmlinc.org / Kate Patterson kpatterson@filmlinc.org / Isadora Johnson ijohnson@filmlinc.org

 

Tan France

Photo
"Queer Eye" fashion expert and author and audiobook narrator, TAN FRANCE, will conduct promotional activities in support of his biography Naturally Tan (June 4, 2019, St. Martin's Press), including a Monday, May 13, 7 PM author event at Barnes & Noble Union Square (33 E. 17th St.).
Literary Agent: WME, Eve Attermann 212/903-1357 eattermann@wmeentertainment.com

Publisher: St. Martin's Press, Jessica Zimmerman 646/307-5569 jessica.zimmerman@stmartins.com

PR (France): Anderson Group Public Relations, Lauren Torrez / Natalia Barclay 323/655-1008 AGPR@AndersonGroupPR.com

 

Adam Savage

Photo
ADAM SAVAGE of "MythBusters" fame will conduct promotional activities for his book, Every Tool is a Hammer: Life is What You Make It (May 7, 2019, Atria), including a Wednesday, May 8, 7 PM author at Barnes & Noble Union Square (33 E. 17th St.).
Literary Agent: United Talent Agency, Byrd Leavell 212/991-5547 leavellb@unitedtalent.com

Publisher: Atria Books, David Brown 212/698-7092 david.brown@simonandschuster.com

PR (Savage): Stan Rosenfield & Assoc., Stan Rosenfield 310/407-3444 stan@sra-pr.com

 

events:  2
Later this year

 

Harvey Fierstein

Photo
Manhattan Theatre Club will produce the World Premiere of Bella Bella, written and performed by Tony Award Winner HARVEY FIERSTEIN and directed by KIMBERLY SENIOR at New York City Center – Stage I. FIERSTEIN takes on NYC's political firebrand, BELLA ABZUG, in his new raucous, heart-rending and absurdly humorous solo show. Previews begin Tuesday, Oct. 1 with Opening Night Tuesday, Oct. 22, 2019.
Agent: CAA, Chris Till 212/277-9000 ctill@caa.com

MTC Press Contact: Boneau/Bryan-Brown 212/575-3030, Chris Boneau / Amy Kass akass@bbbway.com / Melissa Cohen mcohen@bbbway.com / Michelle Farabaugh mfarabaugh@bbbway.com

 

Joshua Bell

Photo
Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts' Mostly Mozart Festival, running July 10-Aug. 10, 2019, will include The Mostly Mozart Festival Orchestra and LOUIS LANGRÉE welcoming violin soloists JOSHUA BELL, VILDE FRANG and PEKKA KUUSISTO; pianists MARTIN HELMCHEN, PIERRE LAURENT-AIMARD, and STEVEN OSBORNE; guest conductors GIANANDREA NOSEDA and ANDREW MANZE, and other guests.
Manager: Park Avenue Artists 646/964-5276, David Lai David.Lai@parkavenueartists.com / Cindy Liu cindy.liu@parkavenueartists.com

"Mostly Mozart Festival" Press Contacts: Isabel Sinistore 212/671-4195 isinistore@lincolncenter.org / Julia Kirchhausen 212/875-5049 jkirchhausen@lincolncenter.org

 

events:  2
Out of Town

 

Kevin "Bloody" Wilson

Photo
Known internationally as "The World's Funniest Australian," KEVIN "BLOODY" WILSON is set to return stateside for his first US show in nearly 15 years, kicking off his F.U.P.C. World Tour in Los Angeles' iconic, El Rey Theatre (5515 Wilshire Blvd) on Tuesday, April 23rd. Interviews are available ahead of his L.A. stop or while he's in town the week of the show.
Interview Requests / Event Media & Photo Credentials: Anderson Group Public Relations, Melissa Nowakowski / Edgar Deniz / Dani Oueijan 323/655-1008 agpr@andersongrouppr.com



 

Rory Kinnear

Photo
"PENNY DREADFUL" star RORY KINNEAR has joined "PENNY DREADFUL: CITY OF ANGELS," the next chapter of the saga, in the series regular role of Dr. Peter Craft. Production on the SHOWTIME drama series is expected to begin later this year. NATHAN LANE, NATALIE DORMER, DANIEL ZOVATTO, JESSICA GARZA and JOHNATHAN NIEVES also star.  JOHN LOGAN, the creator, writer and executive producer of the Emmy nominated series "PENNY DREADFUL," continues in those same roles.
UK Agent: Markham, Froggatt & Irwin, Alex Irwin +44 (0)207/636-4412 alex@markhamfroggattirwin.com

"Penny Dreadful: City of Angels" Press Contact: Showtime, Amanda Cary 212/708-1593 amanda.cary@showtime.net / Nicole Elice 310/234-5218 nicole.elice@showtime.net

 

events:  1
Celebrity of the Day

 

Kevin Heffernan & Steve Lemme

Photo

On the heels of the breakout theatrical release of Super Troopers 2, co-creators and stars Kevin Heffernan and Steve Lemme will be donning new uniforms in truTV’s “Tacoma FD,” a new half-hour comedy set in a firehouse in one of America’s rainiest cities, premiering Thursday, March 28 at 10:30 PM ET/PT. The duo are in New York today for promotional activities in support of the show.

Light on blazes that need extinguishing, these firefighters keep themselves entertained with creative competitions, friendly first responder rivalries and no shortage of bizarre emergency calls. Leading the firehouse shenanigans are Chief Terry McConky (Heffernan) and Captain Eddie Penisi (Lemme), who are joined by an eclectic crew played by Eugene Cordero (Andy), Marcus Henderson (Granny), Gabriel Hogan (Ike) and Hassie Harrison (Lucy) for the 10-episode first season. Guest stars throughout the season include: Super Troopers co-creator and star Paul Soter – who also serves as a writer and consulting producer for “Tacoma FD,” as well as JD Pardo, Nat Faxon, Will Sasso, Christopher Neiman, Kevin Pereira and Brian “Q” Quinn.

“Tacoma FD” is co-created and executive produced by Heffernan and Lemme alongside David Miner and Greg Walter from 3 Arts Entertainment and Kyle Clark from Silverscreen Pictures.

Writer, actor, producer and director Kevin Heffernan and writer, actor and producer Steve Lemme are members of the five-man comedy troupe Broken Lizard. They co-wrote and co-starred in their cult-hit films Super Troopers, Puddle Cruiser, Club Dread, Beerfest, Broken Lizard Stands Up,, Super Troopers 2 and the film remake of the iconic TV series The Dukes of Hazzard. Heffernan made his directorial debut on the Broken Lizard film The Slammin’ Salmon.

Heffernan has also starred in such films as Sky High, Strange Wilderness and The Babymakers and has appeared on the television shows “Curb Your Enthusiasm,” “The Goldbergs,” “Veep,” “How I Met Your Mother” and “Workaholics.”

Currently, Lemme is developing two feature films: The Breakdance Battle of Dusty River, for Lionsgate Studios, and Bring Your Kids to Work Day, for Chernin Entertainment.

Heffernan and Lemme’s first stand-up concert special, Fat Man Little Boy, premiered on Netflix in 2013. Their second venture, Below the Belt, premiered on Comedy Central in 2016 and their latest, The Potential Farewell Tour, was released in December 2018. Additionally, Heffernan hosts a weekly podcast with Steve Lemme called Chewin' it w/ Kevin & Steve.

Manager (Heffernan): 3 Arts Entertainment, David Miner 310/888-3200 dminer@3arts.com

Manager (Lemme): Gotham Group, Justin Littman 310/285-0001 justin@gotham-group.com

"Tacoma FD" PR / Talent Interview Requests: FerenComm, Lauren Fein 212/983-9898 Laurenf@ferencomm.com