Bulletin Main      Past Bulletins      About Bulletin
 

Celebrity Bulletin , September 21 2018


Bulletin Location:

  |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
 

events:  2
Arrivals

 

Annette Bening

Photo
ANNETTE BENING and TRACY LETTS will star in the Roundabout Theatre Company's new Broadway production of ARTHUR MILLER'S ALL MY SONS, directed by GREGORY MOSHER. Previews begin April 4, 2019 with the Official opening April 22, 2019 for a limited engagement through June 23, 2019 at the American Airlines Theatre.
PR (Bening): Slate PR, Simon Halls 310/461-0113 simon@slate-pr.com

Agent: CAA, Kevin Huvane 424/288-2000 khuvane@caa.com

"All My Sons" Press Contact: Polk & Co. 917/261-3988, Matt Polk / Jessica Johnson / Jeffrey Fauver / Maral Chouljian Maral@PolkandCo.com

 

John Mellencamp

Photo
Set to coincide with his Nov. 16, 2018 new album release, Other People's Stuff (Universal Republic), JOHN MELLENCAMP will embark on a 2019 tour of "The John Mellencamp Show" which will feature the rock icon's classics plus some new material. The tour kicks off Feb. 7, 2019 in his home state of Indiana at South Bend's Morris Performing Arts Center and includes two shows at NYC's Beacon Theatre on Feb. 25 & 26. Produced by AEG Presents, the concert will start promptly at 8 PM and will not have an opening act.
PR (Mellencamp): PMK•BNC, Kristen Foster 310/854-4742 kristen.foster@pmkbnc.com

 

events:  2
This Just In

 

Sebastian Maniscalco

Photo
Due to overwhelming demand, comedian SEBASTIAN MANISCALCO has added a third show at Madison Square Garden on Saturday, Jan. 19, 2019 at 10 PM, in addition to the previously announced shows on Saturday, Jan. 19, 2019 at 7 PM and Sunday, Jan. 20, 2019 at 7 PM on his Stay Hungry Tour.
PR (Maniscalco): Essential Broadcast Media, LLC 615/327-3259, Ebie McFarland ebie@ebmediapr.com / Joseph Conner joseph@ebmediapr.com

Tour Press:Debbie Keller 480/839-9474 DKellerPublicity@aol.com

Event Press Contact: MSG, Christina Lombardi 212/465-4409
christina.lombardi@msg.com


 

Eric Clapton

Photo
ERIC CLAPTON's first ever full-length studio holiday album, Happy Xmas, is set for release on Oct. 12th on Clapton's Bushbranch Records/Surfdog Records. Happy Xmas is CLAPTON's 24th studio album and his first since 2016's I Still Do. Journalist advance listening is available.
PR (Clapton): PMK•BNC, Kristen Foster 310/854-4742 kristen.foster@pmkbnc.com

 

events:  4
Next 7 days

 

Nikolaj Coster-Waldau

Photo
Danish "Game of Thrones" (HBO) star and UN Development Programme Goodwill Ambassador, NIKOLAJ COSTER-WALDAU, will be in NYC to join Norway's HIS ROYAL HIGHNESS PRINCE HAAKON and Prime Minister ERNA SOLBERG at the 3rd Annual Global Goals World Cup on Tuesday, Sept. 25 at the SAP Building (10 Hudson's Yard, 48th Fl.), 12 PM-6 PM. 24 amateur women's soccer teams compete in games to be refereed by COSTER-WALDAU and the Crown Prince. *Pre-approved interview times for COSTER-WALDAU & CROWN PRINCE HAAKON 4 PM-4:45 PM / VIP game 5 PM / Finals 5:35 PM / Awards Ceremony 5:45 PM followed by brief media scrum with the trio. ** Media credentials must be confirmed and finalized 48 hours prior to the event with no exceptions.**
PR (Coster-Waldau): Imprint PR, Jeffrey Chassen 424/369-4214 jchassen@imprintpr.com

Event Media Contacts: B|W|R Public Relations, Lauren Peteroy Lauren.Peteroy@bwr-pr.com / Steven Wilson Steven.wilson@bwr-pr.com

 

Faith Prince

Photo
THE NEW YORK POPS Presents FAITH PRINCE in The New York Pops Underground, a cabaret fundraiser to support PopsEd music education programs, hosted by STEVEN REINEKE, Music Director of THE NEW YORK POPS, at Feinstein's/54 Below on Monday, Sept. 24. *5:30 PM Champagne Reception / 6:30 PM Dinner & Performance
Manager: Powerline Entertainment, Ronnie Hart 310/472-7066 rhart@powerlineent.com

New York Pops Press Contact: Morahan Arts and Media, Katlyn Morahan 610/914-3152 
katlyn@morahanartsandmedia.com

Feinstein’s/54 Below Press Contact: Alexa Spiegel 212/302-5559 x146 press@54below.com

 

Everett Quinton

Photo
Media coverage is encouraged as EVERETT QUINTON, BILL SOLLY, DOROTHY LYMAN, CHARLES TURNER, MOE ANGELOS, and others, will serve as presenters at the 2018 New York Innovative Theatre Awards on Monday, Sept. 24 at the Centennial Memorial Theatre (120 W. 14th St.), celebrating Off-Off Broadway. Trans performer and writer BECCA BLACKWELL will host the ceremony directed by KEVIN R. FREE with script contributions by writer, director, and performer JOEY RIZZOLO.
Agent: BRS/Gage, Mark Redanty 212/757-0098 mark@brsgage.com

Event Media Contacts / Interview Requests: Kampfire PR, Antonio Minino and Katie Rosin 917/562-5670 pr@nyitawards.com

 

Kristine Nielsen

Photo
Currently in previews, La Femme Theatre Productions' revival of TENNESSEE WILLIAMS' A Lovely Sunday for Creve Coeur, directed by AUSTIN PENDLETON and starring KRISTINE NIELSEN, ANNETTE O'TOOLE, JEAN LICHTY and POLLY McKIE, officially opens on Sept. 23 at 5 PM for a run through Oct. 21, 2018, at the Theatre at St. Clement's.
Agent: Abrams Artists Agency, Richard Fisher 646/486-4600 richard.fisher@abramsartny.com

Talent Interviews / Press Contact: JT Public Relations, Joe Trentacosta joe@jt-pr.net

 

events:  4
Next 30 Days

 

Cecily Strong

Photo
"SNL''s CECILY STRONG will host BROADWAY ACTS FOR WOMEN, on Sept. 30, 6 PM at Feinstein's / 54 Below, to benefit National Advocates for Pregnant Women, Access Reproductive Care, and National Network of Abortion Funds. She will be joined by A is For's MARTHA PLIMPTON. Comedian and fierce feminist AMANDA DUARTE will serve as auctioneer. The A is For band, led by musical director DAN LIPTON, will accompany performers SARA BAREILLES, DEBORAH COX, ARIANA DeBOSE, BRANDON VICTOR DIXON, LESLI MARGHERITA, BONNIE MILLIGAN, JEREMY KUSHNIER, JESSICA VOSK and Stand-Up Comedian RASHIDA OLAYIWOLA.
Manager: Brillstein Entertainment Partners, Tim Sarkes 310/275-6135 t.sarkes@bep-la.com

Event Press Contact: Feinstein’s/54 Below, Alexa Spiegel 212/302-5559 x146 press@54below.com

 

Sandra Cisneros

Photo
Former U.S. Poet Laureate JUAN FELIPE HERRERA, Pulitzer Prize-winners SHARON OLDS and GREGORY PARDIO, award-winning poets SANDRA CISNEROS, SAPPHIRE, NTOZAKE SHANGE, and dozens more will give Featured Readings during the Geraldine R. Dodge Poetry Festival's 17th biennial event taking place at the New Jersey Performing Arts Center (NJPAC) and other venues in NewarK's Downtown Arts District, Thursday, Oct. 18-Sunday, Oct. 21.
Event Media Contacts: Geraldine R. Dodge Foundation / Geraldine R. Dodge Poetry Festival, David Mayhew 203/533-5621 
david@davidmayhew.net
/ New Jersey Performing Arts Center, Angela Thomas 201/503-1333 
athomas@njpac.org

 

Public Image Limited

Photo
JOHN LYDON's PUBLIC IMAGE LTD (PiL) will launch THE PUBLIC IMAGE IS ROTTEN: NORTH AMERICAN TOUR, to celebrate the 40th Anniversary of the pioneering group, on Oct. 9 at The Civic Theatre in New Orleans and will visit 17 major cities including Asbury Park, NJ (Asbury Lanes, Saturday, Oct. 13 - SOLD OUT) and Brooklyn, NY (Brooklyn Steel, Monday, Oct. 15).
National, NY & LA Press Contact (Lydon & PiL): Prime PR Group, Libby Coffey 626/676-4993 lcoffey@primeprgroup.com

 

The New Tarot

Photo
NYC-based, sister-fronted, post-genre group THE NEW TAROT (MONIKA & KAREN WALKER) will play Brooklyn Bowl on Sunday, Oct. 7 and showcase some of the new tracks from their debut full length album, The Book of Promises, due out this October 2018.
PR (Band): Big Hassle Media, Leigh Greaney 212/619-1360 leigh@bighassle.com

 

events:  4
Next 60 Days

 

Rosanne Cash

Photo
On Nov. 2nd, ROSANNE CASH will release her first new album in nearly five years, She Remembers Everything, on Blue Note Records. She will tour extensively in support of the album, kicking off dates last night at NYC's The Church of St. Luke in the Fields. CASH will also perform on Nov. 30 at the John Lennon Tribute at Symphony Space.
PR (Cash): Shore Fire Media 718/522-7171, Matt Hanks mhanks@shorefire.com and Ally Norton anorton@shorefire.com

 

Adam Hood

Photo
More widely known as the writer behind songs for MIRANDA LAMBERT, LITTLE BIG TOWN and more, Low Country Sound songwriter, Alabama native ADAM HOOD and his band will tour starting tomorrow in support of his autobiographical Somewhere In Between album, out Oct. 12, with a stop scheduled at NYC's Rockwood Music Hall on Monday, Nov. 12.
PR: Shore Fire Media 615/280-5330, Jaclyn Carter jcarter@shorefire.com / Olivia Del Valle odelvalle@shorefire.com

 

Jeff Daniels

Photo
JEFF DANIELS, CELIA KEENAN-BOLGER, WILL PULLEN, GIDEON GLICK, LaTANYA RICHARDSON JACKSON, STARK SANDS, FREDERICK WELLER, ERIN WILHELMI, DAKIN MATTHEWS, GBENGA AKINNAGBE, STEPHEN McKINLEY HENDERSON, NEAL HUFF, DANNY McCARTHY, PHYLLIS SOMERVILLE, and LIV ROOTH will star in AARON SORKIN'S new play, based on HARPER LEE'S Pulitzer Prize-winning American Classic To Kill A Mockingbird, directed by BARTLETT SHER. Previews begin Thursday, Nov. 1 with Opening Night on Thursday, Dec. 13 at the Shubert Theatre.
PR (Daniels): Rogers & Cowan, Michelle Schwartz 212/878-5107 mschwartz@rogersandcowan.com

Manager: Martino Management, Inc., Paul Martino 212/874-4045 paul@martinomgmt.com

"To Kill A Mockingbird" Press Contact: Lincoln Center Theater, Philip Rinaldi / Nick Buchholz 212/501-3201

 

Ciaran O'Reilly

Photo
Irish Repertory Theatre and Dot Dot Productions in association with The American Irish Historical Society will present the return of The Dead, 1904 - an immersive adaptation of JAMES JOYCE's classic story, The Dead, adapted by the Pulitzer Prize winning Irish poet PAUL MULDOON and novelist JEAN HANFF KORELITZ. Staged in the c. 1900 townhouse of The American Irish Historical Society (991 Fifth Ave.), and directed by Irish Rep co-founder CIARÁN O'REILLY, The Dead, 1904 is returning for a third straight year for eight weeks only. Previews begin Nov. 17, 2018 with opening night set for Nov. 29th, for a limited run through Jan. 13, 2019.
Office: Irish Repertory Theatre, Ciaran O'Reilly ciaran@irishrep.org

Irish Rep and "THE DEAD, 1904" Press Contact: Matt Ross Public Relations 212/756-1248, Matt Ross matt@mattrosspr.com / Nicole Capatasto nicole@mattrosspr.com / Claire Wojciechowski claire@mattrosspr.com / Liz Lombardi liz@mattrosspr.com

 

events:  2
Later this year

 

Shin Lim

Photo
SHIN LIM, who was just voted the winner of NBC's "America's Got Talent" Season 13 and will headline "America's Got Talent Live" at the Paris Theater at Paris Las Vegas on Nov. 2-4, will make his Broadway debut as "The Manipulator" with the cast of The Illusionists – Magic Of The Holidays, an all-new installment of the blockbuster world-famous touring magic spectacular, at NYC's Marquis Theatre (210 W. 46th St.) from Friday, Nov. 23 through Sunday, Dec. 30, 2018The Illusionists will also feature "The Grand Illusionist" DARCY OAKE; "The Futurist" AADAM TRENT; "The Deductionist" COLIN CLOUD; "The Sorceress" CHLOÉ CRAWFORD; and "AGT" Season 12 finalists LIGHT BALANCE.
"AGT" Media Contacts: NBC, Traci Saulsberry 818/777-6649 Traci.Saulsberry@nbcuni.com; Fremantle, Kristina Kirk 818/748-2521 Kristina.kirk@fremantle.com; Syco Entertainment, Ann-Marie Thomson 310/435-1034 AnnMarie.Thomson@sycoentertainment.com

"The Illusionists" Broadway Press Contact: Boneau/Bryan-Brown 212/575-3030, Adrian Bryan-Brown / Michelle Farabaugh mfarabaugh@bbbway.com / Lana Picciano lpicciano@bbbway.com and National Press Contact: DKC Public Relations, Jeff Klein / Brett Gold brett_gold@dkcnews.com

 

Ethan Hawke

Photo
Roundabout Theatre Company's new Broadway production of SAM SHEPARD's Tony & Pulitzer Prize-nominated drama True West, directed by JAMES MACDONALD, and starring ETHAN HAWKE, PAUL DANO, MARYLOUISE BURKE and GARY WILMES, begins preview performances on Dec. 27, 2018 and officially opens on Thursday, Jan. 24, 2019 for a limited engagement at the American Airlines Theatre.
Manager: MGMT. Entertainment, David Schiff 310/558-2548 mandy@mgmt-entertainment.com

PR (Hawke): ID Public Relations, Molly Kawachi 646/723-3818 mkawachi@id-pr.com / Scott Braun 646/723-3868 sbraun@id-pr.com

"True West" Press Contact: Polk & Co. 917/261-3988, Matt Polk / Jessica Johnson / Jeffrey Fauver / Maral Chouljian maral@polkandco.com

 

events:  4
Out of Town

 

Rebecca Rittenhouse

Photo
Actors REBECCA RITTENHOUSE, AURORA PERRINEAU, DAVID HULL, RAY SANTIAGO; PAUL DAVIS (Co-Writer & Director) and PAUL FISCHER (Co-Writer) will be joined by MAX ADLER, ALEX WINTER, ALLIE GOERTZ, SASHA GREY, JAMES RODAY, and others, tonight Friday, Sept. 21st for the World Premiere of the new horror event series "Into the Dark"'s first self-contained episode "The Body," (launching exclusively on Hulu, Oct. 5th) at the LA Film Festival at the Writers Guild Theater in Beverly Hills, CA. *Press Check-in 6:30 PM / Red Carpet 7 PM / Screening 7:30 PM / Panel 9 PM / Reception 9:30 PM
Manager: Management 360, Eric Kranzler 310/272-0234 ekranzler@management360.com

Event Media RSVP: AIM, Lauren Incerpi LIncerpi@alliedim.com

 

Sturgill Simpson

Photo
Farm Aid will come to Connecticut for the first time on Saturday, Sept. 22 at XFINITY Theatre in Hartford, CT with performances by Farm Aid board members WILLIE NELSON, JOHN MELLENCAMP, NEIL YOUNG, and DAVE MATTHEWS with TIM REYNOLDS, as well as CHRIS STAPLETON, STURGILL SIMPSON, KACEY MUSGRAVES, and others.
PR (Simpson): Sacks & Co., Asha Goodman 615/320-7753 asha.goodman@sacksco.com

Agent: Paradigm 615/251-4400, Jonathan Levine jlevine@paradigmagency.com / Joe Atamian jatamian@paradigmagency.com

Event PR: Brittany Vanderpool 202/248-5487 bvanderpool@vancomm.com

 

Paul Stanley

Photo
KISS' PAUL STANLEY will attend the exclusive Las Vegas launch of the PUMA x Paul Stanley Suede 50 Collaboration on Wednesday, Sept. 26 at the PUMA Store – Fashion Show Mall – Level 2 (3200 S Las Vegas Blvd). *6:30 PM Media Check-in / 7 PM Media Interviews / 7:30 PM-9 PM In-store Meet & Greet (pictures only)
Event Media Contacts: B|W|R Public Relations, Courtney Sybesma Courtney.Sybesma@bwr-pr.com  / Giovanna Derenzo Giovanna.Derenzo@bwr-pr.com
/ Brittany Witter Brittany.Witter@bwr-pr.com

 

Paul Rodriguez

Photo
Renowned stand up comedian and actor PAUL RODRIGUEZ will star in a revival of the cult-classic, off-Broadway hit Steambath at the Odyssey Theatre (2055 S. Sepulveda Blvd.) in Los Angeles, Oct. 20-Dec. 16.
Agent: ICM Partners, Chris Smith 310/550-4245 chris_smith@icmpartners.com

Event Press Contact: Lucy Pollak 818/887-1499 lucy@lucypr.com

 

events:  1
Celebrity of the Day

 

Tracey Ullman

Photo
The 2018 Tribeca TV Festival (Sept. 20-23) being held at NYC's Spring Studios will include the Season 3 International Premiere of “Tracey Ullman’s Show” (HBO) tonight Sept. 21 at 5:45 PM, followed by a conversation with star and executive producer Tracey Ullman interviewed by Meryl Streep.

Featuring the unique comic talent in multiple roles, Ullman’s first HBO series, “Tracey Takes On…,” ran for four seasons, wrapping its 47-episode run in 1999, and received six Emmys®. Her other HBO credits include the specials “Tracey Ullman: Live and Exposed” (2005), “Tracey Ullman in the Trailer Tales” (2003), “Tracey Ullman: Takes on New York” (1993) and “Tracey Ullman: A Class Act” (1993).

Born (December 30) in Slough, Berkshire, England, Ullman burst on the U.S. TV scene in 1987 with the broadcast series “The Tracey Ullman Show,” which brought her two Emmys®, and also gave birth to “The Simpsons.” She also won Emmys® for guest appearances on “Ally McBeal” and “Love & War.” Her recent TV credits also include STARZ’s “Howards End” and HBO’s “Girls.”

Ullman’s film credits include “Into the Woods,” Tim Burton’s “Corpse Bride,” John Waters’ “A Dirty Shame,” Woody Allen’s “Small Time Crooks” and “Bullets Over Broadway,” “Panic,” Robert Altman’s “Ready to Wear,” Mel Brooks’ “Robin Hood: Men in Tights,” “I Love You to Death,” “I’ll Do Anything,” “Household Saints” and “Plenty.”

The longtime HBO favorite returns with six new episodes of her Emmy®-nominated series when “Tracey Ullman’s Show” kicks off its third season Friday, Sept. 28 (midnight-12:30 AM ET/PT), exclusively on HBO, HBO NOW, HBO GO, HBO On Demand and partners’ streaming platforms. Emmy® winner Ullman stars as a wide array of famous faces and everyday people in the sketch comedy show, which looks at modern life and current social figures through a comedic lens. Over the course of the new season, Ullman uses her signature brand of sharp satire to shape-shift into a range of public figures and offbeat original characters. She reprises her characterizations of Dame Judi Dench, German Chancellor Angela Merkel, Camilla, Duchess of Cornwall and Jerry Hall, and introduces her takes on British Prime Minister Theresa May, French First Lady Brigitte Macron and U.S. First Lady Melania Trump, among others. More topical than ever before, “Tracey Ullman’s Show” satirizes today’s culture, including television’s latest obsession with strong but messy female characters, the future possibilities for smart-home devices, life in a post-Brexit world and the absurdity of the 24-hour news cycle.
Agent: WME, Richard Weitz 310/248-3073 rweitz_asst@wmeentertainment.com

"Tracey Ullman's Show" NY Media Contacts: HBO, Rabia Ahmad 212/512-1024 or Cecile Cross-Plummer 212/512-5279

TTF Press Contacts: Tribeca TV Festival/Tribeca Enterprises, Tammie Rosen 212/941-2003 trosen@tribecafilmfestival.org / Alyssa Grinder 212/941-2015 agrinder@tribecafilmfestival.org and Sunshine Sachs, Nina Di Leo 212/691-2800 TribecaTV@sunshinesachs.com