Bulletin Main      Past Bulletins      About Bulletin
 

Celebrity Bulletin , January 22 2019


Bulletin Location:

  |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
 

events:  4
This Just In

 

Jake Busey

Photo
Actor JAKE BUSEY is available for interviews about his role in Dead Ant (in theaters and on demand - Jan. 25th), starring opposite TOM ARNOLD and SEAN ASTIN, and his upcoming projects ("Stranger Things," "Marvel: Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.").
PR (Busey): Anderson Group Public Relations, Melissa Nowakowski / Edgar Deniz 323/655-1008 agpr@andersongrouppr.com


 

Curtiss Cook

Photo
Interviews are available with film/TV/Broadway actor CURTISS COOK in anticipation for the Feb. 18th season finale of NBC's new juggernaut sci-fi series "Manifest," as well as his new role in the second season of Showtime's "The Chi" premiering this spring. Curtiss also starred in FX's highly-acclaimed "Mayans M.C."
PR (Cook): Anderson Group Public Relations, James Weir / J.T. Hainje 323/655-1008 agpr@andergrouppr.com

 

Navid Negahban

Photo
Critically acclaimed SAG Award nominated actor NAVID NEGAHBAN ("Homeland," 12 STRONG, "Legion") is available for feature interviews. He will star as the 'Sultan' in Disney's GUY RITCHIE-directed live-action remake of Aladdin opposite WILL SMITH, NAOMI SCOTT, and MENA MASSOUD, which is currently slated for a May 24th, 2019 (Memorial Day Weekend) wide theatrical release.
PR (Negahban): Anderson Group Public Relations, Whitney Peterson / Edgar Deniz / Shelley Alvarado 323/655-1008 AGPR@AndersonGroupPR.com

 

Nafessa Williams

Photo
Actress NAFESSA WILLIAMS, "Black Lightning's" breakout star, playing TV's first black female lesbian Super Hero 'Anissa Pierce' aka 'Thunder,' is available for interviews to discuss the CW show's second season.
PR (Williams): Anderson Group Public Relations, Whitney Peterson / Natalia Barclay 323/655-1008 AGPR@AndersonGroupPR.com

 

events:  2
Today

 

Pete Davidson

Photo
"SNL" star PETE DAVIDSON will perform his standup tonight Tuesday, Jan. 22 at 8 PM (Sold Out) at Carolines on Broadway (1626 Broadway).
Agent: WME, Mike Berkowitz 212/774-4653 MBerkowitz@wmeentertainment.com

Manager: Brillstein Entertainment Partners, Tim Sarkes 310/275-6135 t.sarkes@bep-la.com

Carolines on Broadway Press Contact: Greg Charles 212/956-0194 gcharles@carolines.com

 

Amy Staats

Photo
Atlantic Theater Company's world premiere of Eddie and Dave, a gender-bending new play written by & starring AMY STAATS (Miles for Mary, Atlantic's Tow Playwright-in-Residence) officially opens tonight, Jan. 22nd at Atlantic Stage 2 (330 W. 16th St.) for a run through Feb. 10, 2019MARGOT BORDELON directs the production which also features VANESSA ASPILLAGA, MEGAN HILL, OMER ABBAS SALEM and ADINA VERSON.
Event Press Contact: Boneau/Bryan-Brown 212/575-3030, Susanne Tighe stighe@bbbway.com / Imani Punch ipunch@bbbway.com / Lana Picciano lpicciano@bbbway.com

 

events:  2
Next 7 days

 

Hugh Jackman

Photo
The Nearness of You: In Honor of Michael Brecker (the late Grammy Award-winning saxophonist) biennial concert to support cancer research at Columbia University Irving Medical Center (CUIMC) held on Monday, Jan. 28 in the Appel Room at Jazz at Lincoln Center's Frederick P. Rose Hall will feature performances by HUGH JACKMAN, PATTI AUSTIN, JAMES TAYLOR and HAROLYN BLACKWELL. Musical director WILL LEE will be joined by BERNIE WILLIAMS and others.
PR (Jackman): M Relations, Michelle Schweitzer 917/400-3939 mks29d@gmail.com

Event Press Contact: Big Hassle, Ken Weinstein weinstein@bighassle.com

 

Anne Hathaway

Photo
Oscar winners ANNE HATHAWAY and MATTHEW McCONNAUGHEY will conduct NY promotional activities / talk show rounds in support of their thriller Serenity (Aviron Pictures), directed by STEVEN KNIGHT, which is slated for a Jan. 23 NY screening and opens in theaters on Jan. 25th.
PR (Hathaway): Slate PR, Jennifer Plante 212/235-6818 jennifer@slate-pr.com

"Serenity" Contact: Aviron Pictures info@avironpictures.com

 

events:  4
Next 30 Days

 

Chainsmokers, The

Photo
MILLA JOVOVICH, MERT ALAS, MARCUS PIGGOTT and SIMON de PURY will be honored with amfAR's Award of Courage in recognition of their longstanding commitment to the fight against AIDS at The amfAR Gala New York at Cipriani Wall Street (55 Wall St.) during New York Fashion Week on Wednesday, Feb. 6th. Performances by THE CHAINSMOKERS, with special guest KELSEA BALLERINI, PARSON JAMES and CAROLINE VREELAND*5:45 PM MEDIA CALL / 6:30 PM Cocktails and Red Carpet / 7:30 PM: Dinner, Auction, and Performance
 
Manager: Disruptor Management, Adam Alpert 212/833-6384 adam@disruptormgmt.com

Event Media Contacts: amfAR, Bennah Serfaty 212/806-1607 bennah.serfaty@amfar.org / Louisa Fruehauf 646/338-2948 louisa.fruehauf@amfar.org;

SLATE PR, Lindsey Brown-McLravy lindsey@slate-pr.com / Shawn Purdy shawn@slate-pr.com

 

Rory Culkin

Photo
There will be a NY Press Day for JONAS ÅKERLUND's Lords of Chaos -- the true story of True Norwegian Black Metal and its most notorious practitioners -- on Friday, Feb. 8th at Vice Studios in Brooklyn. The director will be joined by star RORY CULKIN. The participation of co-stars EMORY COHEN and SKY FERREIRA is TBC.
Gunpowder & Sky will release the film in theaters in NY and select locations Feb. 8th and Los Angeles and additional markets Feb. 15th, 2019.
Manager: Brookside Artist Management, Emily Gerson Saines 212/489-4929 x1 egs@brooksideartist.com

Event Media Inquiries: DDA PR, LordsOfChaos@ddapr.com

 

Lena Hall

Photo
The Sheen Center for Thought & Culture (18 Bleecker St.) will present Tony Award winner LENA HALL in "The Art of the Audition: From Falling Apart to Nailing the Part" live onstage in the Loreto Theater, Saturday, Feb. 9th at 8 PM.
PR (Hall): Shelter Public Relations, Jenny Tversky 646/844-1008 jennyt@shelterpr.com

Manager: Robyn Ziegler Management, Robyn Ziegler 646/723-4604 rzmanagement@gmail.com

The Sheen Center for Thought & Culture PR Contact / Talent Interview Requests: Keith Sherman & Associates, Brett Oberman 212/764-7900 brett@ksa-pr.com

 

Patrizio Buanne

Photo
International, multi-platinum Neapolitan crooner PATRIZIO BUANNE will play a Valentine's Concert at The Loft at NYC's City Winery (155 Varick St.) on Sunday, Feb. 10th, 7:30 PM and The Special Valentine's Day Show on Friday, Feb. 15th, 8 PM at Newark's Victoria Theater at NJPAC. *Talent interviews available upon request.
Interest Requests: Buzzword PR, Eva Dilmanian 646/675-8550 eva@buzzwordpr.com

 

events:  2
Next 60 Days

 

Robert Plant

Photo
JOHN VARVATOS & GREG WILLIAMSON Present LOVE ROCKS NYC, the 3rd annual benefit concert for God's Love We Deliver, hosted by WHOOPI GOLDBERG and MARTIN SHORT on Thursday, March 7th, 8 PM-11:30 PM at The Beacon Theatre (2124 Broadway). Performers include ROBERT PLANT, SHERYL CROW, HOZIER, BERNIE WILLIAMS, BUDDY GUY, LUKAS NELSON, and more.
PR (Plant): Big Hassle Media, Ken Weinstein 212/619-1360 x260 weinstein@bighassle.com

Event PR: DKC, Don Hoffman 212/981-5118 don_hoffman@dkcnews.com

Event Contact: God's Love We Deliver, Emmett Findley 212/294-8141 efindley@glwd.org

 

Suzan-Lori Parks

Photo
DAVEED DIGGS (Leo), SHERIA IRVING (Misha), and ZOË WINTERS (Dawn) will star in The Public Theater's world premiere of WHITE NOISE, written by Public Theater Master Writer Chair and Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright SUZAN-LORI PARKS, directed by OSKAR EUSTIS. Performances will now begin with a Free First Preview performance on Tuesday, March 5, 2019 in The Public's Anspacher Theater. The world premiere play will run through Sunday, April 14, with an official press opening on Wednesday, March 20, 2019.
Agent: United Talent Agency, Mark Subias 212/659-2615 subiasm@unitedtalent.com 

Event Press Contact: The Public Theater, Candi Adams 212/539-8680 cadams@publictheater.org

 

events:  2
Later this year

 

Bjork

Photo
The singer will premiere "Cornucopia," a new concert production, at The Shed's McCourt (545 W. 30th St.) as part of the inaugural season of the new arts venue located in NY's Hudson Yards neighborhood. "Cornucopia" is conceived and performed by BJÖRK and directed by JOHN TIFFANY. She will be joined onstage by VIIBRA, a seven-piece female Icelandic flute ensemble, and others. Performances are scheduled for Monday, May 6 (preview); Sunday, May 12; Wednesday, May 22; Sunday, May 26 (all at 7 PM) and Thursday, May 9; Thursday, May 16; Saturday, May 25; and Saturday, June 1 (all at 8 PM).
PR (Bjork): Sacks & Co., Krista Williams 212/741-1000 krista@sacksco.com

Event Press Contacts: The Shed, Sommer Hixson 646/876-6933 sommer.hixson@theshed.org / Christina Riley 646/876-6858 christina.riley@theshed.org and 

Polskin Arts, Amanda Domizio 212/583-2798 amanda.domizio@finnpartners.com

 

Janet Jackson

Photo
JANET JACKSON, STEVIE NICKS, THE CURE, DEF LEPPARD, RADIOHEAD, ROXY MUSIC, and THE ZOMBIES are the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame's 2019 Inductees. The 34th Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, presented by Klipsch Audio, will take place on Friday, March 29 at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, NY. The Rock Hall will unveil its 2019 Inductee exhibit at the Museum in Cleveland, Ohio in conjunction with the celebration.
PR (Jackson): Sunshine, Sachs & Assoc. 212/691-2800, Ken Sunshine 
sunshine@sunshinesachs.com / Paula Witt witt@sunshinesachs.com

Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Museum Contact / Interview Requests: Shauna Wilson 216/515-1215 
swilson@rockhall.org

PR (Induction Ceremony): ABMC, Dara Schopp 212/230-1800 
dara@alisonbrodpr.com


 

events:  2
International

 

Brandy Clark

Photo
The Country Music Association's new international artist-focused touring series, aptly titled Introducing Nashville, launches in March of 2019 in Australia and New Zealand featuring BRANDY CLARK, DEVIN DAWSON, LINDSAY ELL and TENILLE TOWNES (Australia leg only) followed by an industry event in Tokyo, Japan including FRANKIE BALLARD.
Event Press Contacts: CMA, Catharine McNelly cmcnelly@cmaworld.com / Lisa Valentine lvalentine@cmaworld.com 

 

John Legend

Photo
The 19th Annual Soul Beach Music Festival, hosted by and held on the island of Aruba during Memorial Day weekend, May 22-27, 2019, will feature headliner JOHN LEGEND and rising star ELLA MAI performing on Sunday, May 26.
PR (Legend): The Lede Company, Dvora Englefield 424/901-8725 dvora.englefield@ledecompany.com / Amanda Silverman 646/351-0442 amanda.silverman@ledecompany.com

Event Contact: Soul Beach Music Festival SBMedia@soulbeach.net or info@soulbeach.net

 

events:  4
Out of Town

 

Loretta Lynn

Photo
2019 GRAMMY nominee and music icon LORETTA LYNN will celebrate her birthday being honored by her friends. ALAN JACKSON, BRANDY CLARK, DARIUS RUCKER, GARTH BROOKS, GEORGE STRAIT, JACK WHITE, KACEY MUSGRAVES, KEITH URBAN, KITTLE BIG TOWN, MARGO PRICE, MARTINA McBRIDE, MIRANDA LAMBERT, PISTOL ANNIES and TRISHA YEARWOOD are among the first guests announced for "Loretta Lynn: An All-Star Birthday Celebration Concert" on Monday, April 1 at Nashville, TN's Bridgestone Arena, produced by AEG Presents. Net proceeds from ticket sales benefit the Opry Trust Fund and the Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum®.
Record Co. / Contact (Lynn): Legacy Recordings, Maria Malta 212/833-6511 maria.malta@sonymusic.com

Event PR Contact: Essential Broadcast Media, Ebie McFarland 615/327-3259 ebie@ebmediapr.com

 

Rascal Flatts

Photo
Christian music star MICHAEL W. SMITH will be celebrated at 35 Years of Friends, promoted by Outback Concerts, on April 30 at the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, TN. RASCAL FLATTS, award-winning CCM icons POINT OF GRACE and PHIL KEAGGY, and comedians HENRY CHO, NATE BARGATZE and JOHN CRIST are among the latest performers added to celebrate SMITH.
PR (Rascal Flatts): The GreenRoom PR 615/242-7444, Kristie Sloan 
kristie@thegreenroompr.com / Courtney Johanson courtney@thegreenroompr.com

Event Media Contacts: 2911 Media 833/537-2911, Jeremy Westby x800 jpw@2911.us / Jason Ashcraft x801 jason@2911.us

Outback Concerts Contact: Morgan Carney 615/242-4922 
morgan@outbackconcerts.com

 

Smokey Robinson

Photo
The legendary music company Primary Wave will host their invitation only 13th Annual Pre-GRAMMY Bash, presented by American Greetings SMASH UPS, on Saturday, Feb. 9th, 7 PM-11 PM in Beverly Hills (PRIVATE VENUE, location will be given upon confirmation of RSVP). CEE-LO GREEN, MELISSA ETHERIDGE, SMOKEY ROBINSON, THE BACKSTREET BOYS and more are confirmed to attend.
Manager & PR (Robinson): Courtney Barnes Group (CBG), Courtney Barnes 323/466-9300 SCB27@aol.com

Event Contact: Image Elevators, BJ Coleman 917/575-1085
abjcoleman@imageelevators.com

 

Isaac Mizrahi

Photo
ISAAC MIZRAHI – celebrated fashion icon, singer, raconteur – will play the McCarter Theater Center (91 University Place, Princeton, NJ) on Friday, March 1st as he kicks off a national tour with a brand new show, I&ME, in conjunction with the release of his memoir I.M. (out Feb. 26, 2019, Flatiron Books). He will be accompanied by the BEN WALTZER JAZZ QUARTET. The cabaret revue, produced by WestBeth Entertainment, IME and Generate, continues across the U.S. and Canada with shows at Toronto's Danforth Music Hall (3/4); Boston's Wilbur Theatre (3/5); Chicago's Thalia Hall (3/6); Vancouver's Rio Theatre (3/18); Seattle's Neptune Theatre (3/19); Portland, OR's Revolution Hall (3/20); and San Francisco's Regency Ballroom (3/22).
PR (Mizrahi): Sam Rudy Media Relations 212/575-0263 SamRudy4@gmail.com

 

events:  1
Celebrity of the Day

 

Colin Quinn

Photo
Colin Quinn (born June 6, 1959) is a stand-up comedian from Brooklyn (okay, Park Slope).

From MTV's "Remote Control" to "Saturday Night Live" to Comedy Central's "Tough Crowd with Colin Quinn," Mr. Quinn is not one to take a hint and bow out gracefully.

He's been on Broadway with Colin Quinn: An Irish Wake and Colin Quinn: Long Story Short (also an HBO special) and Off-Broadway with his show Colin Quinn: Unconstitutional (available on Netflix) and most recently Colin Quinn: The New York Story, directed by Jerry Seinfeld (also available on Netflix).

Recent credits include Amy Schumer's hit comedy feature Trainwreck, HBO's "Girls," and his web series "Cop Show," streaming now on LStudio.com.

His first and last book, "The Coloring Book," is now out from Grand Central Publishing.

Colin Quinn is back and not a moment too soon. The satirical sage from Brooklyn returns with Colin Quinn: Red State Blue State (www.ColinQuinnShow.com), where he lays bare the absurdities, hypocrisies and calamities on both sides of the political divide. This is no witch hunt: Colin is here to own the libs, the conservs and all of you in between. The new comedy written by and starring Colin Quinn and directed by Bobby Moresco, who last directed Colin Quinn on Broadway in An Irish Wake, will officially open tonight January 20th at The Minetta Lane Theatre, (18 Minetta Lane) for a limited engagement through March 5th. Colin Quinn: Red State Blue State is produced by Audible, Mike Lavoie, Carlee Briglia, and Brian Stern. The Minetta Lane Theatre is Audible's creative home for live performances in New York, and Audible will record the show live for release as an audio play.
Press Contact (Quinn/Show): Keith Sherman & Assoc. 212/764-7900, Scott Klein scott@ksa-pr.com / Logan Metzler logan@ksa-pr.com

Agent: WME, Mike Berkowitz 212/774-4653 MBerkowitz@wmeentertainment.com / Marcus Levy 212/774-6899 mlevy@wmeentertainment.com

Manager: AGI Entertainment Media & Management, Brian Stern 646/780-5050 bstern@agi-entertainment.com