Bulletin Main      Past Bulletins      About Bulletin
 

Celebrity Bulletin , July 19 2018


Bulletin Location:

  |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
 

events:  4
Next 7 days

 

Christie Brinkley

Photo
the model and environmental activist will be in Bridgehampton on Saturday, July 21st to celebrate her Social Life Magazine cover and to host the 7th Annual St. Barth Hamptons Gala 2018.
Manager (Brinkley): Untitled Entertainment, Jason Weinberg, 212/444-5630 or weinberg@untitledent.net

PR (Brinkley): Claire Mercuri PR, Claire Mercuri, 212/535-7189 or claire@clairemercuri.com

PR Con (event): R. Couri Hay Creative PR, Denise Finnegan, denise@RCouriHayCPR.com


 

Christian Slater

Photo
travels to New York next week for publicity and promotional activites surrounding the SONY Pictures Classics drama, The Wife, in which he stars alongside GLENN CLOSE, JONATHAN PRYCE, MAX IRONS and others; including attending the film's New York Premiere on Thursday night, July 26th.
PR (Slater): Relevant Public Relations, Evelyn Karamanos, 310/967-1305 or ekaramanos@relevant-pr.com

Agent: United Talent Agency, Darren Boghosian, 310/776-8184 or boghosiand@unitedtalent.com

PR Con (film): 42West, Scott Feinstein, scott.feinstein@42west.net

 

Andrew Shaffer

Photo
the New York Times Bestselling author of "Hope Never Dies: An Obana Biden Mystery" (Quirk Books, July 10th), will be at World Bookstore in Brooklyn on July 23rd to for a discussion and book signing with special guest comedian DION FLYNN
Literary Agent: United Talent Agency, Brandi Bowles, 212/991-4229 or bowlesb@unitedtalent.com

Publisher: Quirk Books, Nicole De Jackmo, 215/627-3581 ext. 217 or nicole@quirkbooks.com

 

John O'Hurley

Photo
the Actor, Comedian and Television Personality returns to New York next week to re-join the Broadway cast of "Chicago" on July 23rd, reprising the role of Billy Flynn which he first first performed in 2006.
Manager: E85 Artist Management , Greg Strangis,  310/955-5835 or Gregstrangis@e85artistmgmt.com

PR (O'Hurley): Anderson Group Public Relations, James Weir, 323/655-1008 or agpr@andersongrouppr.com

PR Con (Chicago): Boneau/Bryan-Brown, Heath Schwartz, 212/575-3030 or hschwartz@bbbway.com

 

events:  4
Next 30 Days

 

Rose Byrne

Photo
is expected in New York City the third week in August to promote JESSE PERETZ's new feature comedy, Juliet, Naked, in which she stars alongside ETHAN HAWKE and CHRIS O'DOWD among others.
PR (Byrne): Shelter Public Relations, Marla Farrell, 646/844-1008 or marlaf@shelterpr.com

Agent: CAA, Hylda Queally, 424/288-2000 or hqueallyasst@caa.com

PR Con (film): 42West, Scott Feinstein, scott.feinstein@42west.net

 

Dave Itzkoff

Photo
the celebrated author of  "Robin", an in-depth biography of Robin Williams (Henry Holt, May 2108), and a cultural reporter for The New York Times, will be in East Hampton on August 11th to attend the East Hampton Library's Authors Night 2018, where he will autograph copies and meet with fans to raise money for The Library.
Literary Agent (Itzkoff): Levine Greenberg Rostan Literary Agency, Daniel Greenberg, 212/337-0934 or dgreenberg@lgrliterary.com

Publisher (Robin): Henry Holt & Co., Marian Brown, 646/307-5239 or marian.brown@hholt.com

PR Con (event): Keri Lamparter, 631/668-7507 or keri@kerilamparter.com



 

Lori Loughlin

Photo
the actress and Full House alum, will be in Southampton on August 4th to host Bella Magazine's annual White Party, with the ticket proceeds to benefit Northwell Health's Staten Island University Hospital Women & Children's Center.
Agent: United Talent Agency, Nancy Gates, 212/659-2601 or gatesn@unitedtalent.com

Manager: Burstein Company, Joannie Burstein, 310/454-9462 or joannie@bursteinco.com

PR (Loughlin): East 2 West Collective, Elizabeth Much, 323/965-0852 or emuch@e2wcollective.com

PR Con (event): Lawlor Media Group, Norah Lawlor, norah@lawlormediagroup.com



 

Topher Grace

Photo
will be in New York on Monday July 30th with castmates ALEC BALDWIN, ADAM DRIVER, JOHN DAVID WASHINGTON and others; to promote SPIKE LEE'S latest feature, "BlacKkKlansman"; and to attend the features premiere on Monday night at BAM.
PR (Grace): Narrative PR, Bryna Rifkin, 424/320-8025 or bryna@narrative-pr.com

Manager: Lighthouse Management & Media, Aleen Keshishian, 424/249-4214 or aleen@lighthousemm.com and Scott Wexler, 424/249-4210 or scott@lighthousemm.com

PR Con (film): 42West, Ashton Fontana, ashton.fontana@42west.net

 

events:  4
Next 60 Days

 

Cardi B

Photo
the Awardwinning recording artist (and new mother of new baby girl KULTURE KIARA with husband OFFSET) is expected in New York City on August 20th to attend the 2018 MTV VMA Awards at Radio City Musica Hall, for which she received 10 nominations including Artist of the Year and Best New Artist among others.
Record Co. (Cardi B): Atlantic Records, Ashley Kalmanowitz, 212/707-2051 or ashley.kalmanowitz@atlanticrecords.com
Agent: CAA, Dan Kim, 424/288-2000 or dan.kim@caa.com and Mark Cheatham, 424/288-2000 or mcheatham@caa.com

PR Con (VMAs): Sunshine Sachs, Alyssa Furnari, funari@sunshinesachs.com



 

John Legend

Photo

will be in New York on September 12th at Carnegie Hall to headline the Good+ Foundation's "An Evening of Comedy + Music, Featuring JERRY SEINFELD, LESLIE JONES, JOHN LEGEND + More"; where John--along with surprise special guests--will provide the "music" portion of the evening to benefit women and children's causes.

Record Co. (Legend): Columbia Records, Mike Navarra, 310/272-2167 or Mike.Navarra@sonymusic.com
Event Con: Good+ Foundation, Aubree Slavin, aubree@goodplusfoundation.org



 

Kelly Clarkson

Photo
the global music superstar will be at Arthur Ashe Stadium in Corona Park, Queens on August 27th, to perform at Opening Night for the 2018 U.S. Open Tennis Tournament, during a special celebration to mark the 50th anniversary of The Open.
Record Co. (Clarkson): Atlantic Records, Sheila Richman, 212/707-3063 or sheila.richman@atlanticrecords.com

Agent: CAA , Darryl Eaton, 424/288-2000 or deaton@caa.com and Rick Roskin, 424/288-2000 or rroskin@caa.com

PR Con (U.S. Open): Smith & Co., Scott Miranda, smiranda@smithandcompany.com


 

Masaharu Morimoto

Photo
the award-winning chef / restaurateur and TV Iron Chef, will in New York on August 23rd at Cipriani 42nd St. to participate in the 19th annual Taste of Tennis event, where tennis greats and notable chefs from around the city cook together for children's charities.
Office: Morimoto Management, LLC, Michael Welch, mwelch@morimotorestaurants.com

PR (Morimoto): Allied Integrated Marketing, Rosalind Congleton, 212/819-8120 or RCongleton@alliedim.com

PR Con (Taste of Tennis): DKC, Tamarah Strauss, ctot@dkcnews.com


 

events:  2
Later this year

 

Giada De Laurentiis

Photo
the Food Network star and cookbook author will travel to New York in early October to co-host a featured soiree on October 13th celebrating Food Network's birthday, alongside ALTON BROWN, BOBBY FLAY and INA GARTEN; during this year's New York City Wine & Food Festival.
PR (Giada): Slate PR, Stephen Huvane, 310/461-0105 or stephen@slate-pr.com.

Agent (Giada): WME, Jon Rosen, 212/903-1594 or jcr@wmeentertainment.com and Suzanne Gluck 212/903-1169 or sg@wmeentertainment.com

PR Con (NYCWFF): The Door, Luciana Salame, luciana@thedooronline.com


 

Christiane Amanpour

Photo
the noted investigative journalist, broadcaster and CNN on-air personality; is expected to be in New York on October 29th at the Ziegfeld Ballroom, where she is being honored by Broadcasting & Cable, at their 28th Annual Hall of Fame Gala.
PR (Amanpour): CNN, Ms. Neel Khairzada, 212/275-9909 or neel.khairzada@turner.com

PR Con (event): Sayles & Winnikoff, Hollie Smith, hollie@sayleswinnikoff.com


 

events:  1
Celebrity of the Day

 

Joe Cole

Photo

When the London-born actor JOE COLES joins his "A Prayer Before Dawn" director JEAN-STEPHANE SAUVAIRE on the roof of The Old American Can Factory in Gowanus Brooklyn on Monday night, July 23rd, for a special screening of their feature-film collaboration, the crowd in attendance will be in for a remarkable performance.

No doubt the Q&A with the filmmakers following the screening will feature many astonished questions beginning with, "How on earth did you do that...?"
 
For not only has JOE completely transformed his physical self to play imprisoned boxer BILLY MOORE (the English boxer incarcerated in two of Thailand's most notorious prisons), but he also spends most of the film employing non-verbal gestures in lieu of scripted dialog to ask to fight or to plead for drugs, working with a Thai cast composed partially of incarcerated individuals.

That he did many of his own fight scenes recreating the Muay Thai fighting that proved to be MOORE's one chance at freedom, will only add to the acclaim he is certain to get. It's a far cry from Peaky Blinders, the show that introduced him to television audiences in the UK back in 2013

JOE COLE was born in Kingston-Upon Thames, London on Nov. 28, 1988; the oldest of five brothers (three of whom are actors, indluding occasional co-star FINN COLE), and started acting in grade school. He auditioned for and was accepted to The National Youth Theater where he honed his craft, and on graduating began his professional career doing theatrical roles and whatever else came around.

Following a number of minor film and television roles, he got his big break when he was cast as a series regular in the crime drama "Peaky Blinders" opposite CILLIAN MURPHY, playing John Shelby, a World War I veteran who serves as one of the gang's leaders. A beloved fan favorite, after 4 seasons he decided to leave the show at its peak to pursue other acting options.

In an interview with Britain's The Guardian, he stated that after his character was killed off, "people were so gutted by John’s exit, they still came up to him in the street, “crying and stuff, which is mad. What more can you ask for as an actor, if people respond to your work like that?”

We'll wait and see how they feel about "A Prayer Before Dawn"!

PR (Cole): Premier PR, Emma Jackson, +44 (0)207/292-5083 or emma.jackson@premiercomms.com

PR (film): Brigade Marketing, Guillermo Restrepo, guillermo@brigademarketing.com

Agent: CAA , Jack Whigham, 424/288-2000 or jwhigham@caa.com

Agent UK: Troika, Conor McCaughan, +44 (0)207/336-7868 or conor@troikatalent.com